Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Welcome to a comprehensive shared information and discussion session led by W3C and GENIVI
for all companies interested in the Common Vehicle Interface Initiative

Open invitation - please find Webex details on the parent page.

NOTE:  This session did not have a long introduction the CVI initiative which has now been active for quite a while.  Instead it went directly into the work assuming that participants were aware of the initiative background and goals.
Feel free to contact Ted Guild or Gunnar Andersson for more introduction.   There is also plenty of material from previous presentations on the parent page.

Agenda

NOTE:  Details and times are subject to change.

SECTIONStarting TimeTopicSlide deck
Welcome and Introduction

1600 CET

(10:00 AM EST)

Welcome everyone.

1605

Working session plan and agenda

Ted, Gunnar

PDF

Section 1:
CVII Related projects Updates

1615
(approximate time)


                   "1615

VSS – VSS 2 release and latest features

Sebastian Schildt, Bosch

                   "1620

VSSo

Daniel Wilms, BMW

                   "1625

VISS v2 – approaching milestone release

Ulf Bjorkengren, Geotab

PDF
                   "1630

VSC/RPC

Ted Guild, W3C

(see main presentation later)
                   "1635

CCS

Iyyaz Baber, Cobrasphere

PDF
                   "1640

AASIG-VHAL

Stefan Wysocki, TietoEVRY

PDF
                   "1645

CVII Technology Stack General Meeting

Gunnar A, GENIVI

PDF

Spare time for Frequently asked questions / project info.

Discuss participation expectations

16.50

Section 2:
Model development and Alignment

1655 CET
(10:55 AM EST)
(approximate time)

----------------

1655Agenda / Section Introduction
                   "1700

Alignment opportunities for SENSORIS data model and definitions
Stefan Werder (Bosch)

PDF

1715

Alignment of the eSync Data Pipeline
with the Common Vehicle Interface Initiative
Mike Gardner, eSync Alliance

PDF
                   "1725

The VSS Layers Concept (MOVED: was presented near the end of the session instead)

Gunnar A GENIVI

PDF
                   "

1735

Alignment opportunities for
Open Insurance data model

Fouad Husseini, OPIN

pptx
spare time1750Spare time
                   BREAK
1755BREAK ~10 min

reassemble1805Reassemble after  break

Section 3:
The Technology Stack

1810 CET
(12.10 PM EST)

(approximate time)

----------------
                   "1810

A common model for automotive interfaces: 
The Vehicle Service Catalog, associated protocols and technologies.

Magnus Feuer

PDF

1840

Building blocks of a data centric architecture

Daniel Wilms, BMW

                   "1905

Bosch VAPP update and plans
"Live demo" included (IDE integration)

Dirk Bangel & Lars-Erich Kiefer, Bosch

PDF
                   "1940

Spare/discussion time.

Any remaining topics (optional, time permitting)

More Tech Stack details, WebOfThings, In-Vehicle connections, Cloud PaaS, ...
Ted/Gunnar/All

N/A


Wrap up
END2000 CET
(2:00 PM EST)
----------------
  • No labels