Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

In collaboration with Automotive World (Mobex),  GENIVI along with guest speakers Magnus Feuer (Automotive Software Architect and W3C Contributor) and Gunnar Andersson (Tech Lead at GENIVI Alliance) will discuss a new set of challenges facing the automotive industry as it starts its transition to Service Oriented Architectures.  You are invited to hear more during this free webinar that will be held on 6 April (4PM UK; 5PM CEST; 11AM US EDT).

Requirements will be extended with service specifications where interoperability and integration tests will be key vehicle program success factors.  GENIVI, W3C, and collaborating organizations meet these member challenges by building on the successful Vehicle Signal Specification project and creating the Common Vehicle Interface Initiative (CVII) to standardize both vehicle data and services model.

Using the Vehicle Service Catalog in CVII, vehicle programs can elevate the conversation between stakeholders from requirements to use cases and interaction flows between ECUs, cloud services, and mobile devices.  The risk of uncontrolled proliferation of overlapping service definitions can be turned into the strength of a well defined feature set with clear interface definitions described in an industry-wide, common manner.

Join this webinar where we show how the automotive industry can jointly build a strong set of services, signals, and models that will lay the groundwork for successful adoption of a Service Oriented Architecture.

Registration Link: https://mobex.io/webinars/soa-is-coming-to-your-vehicle-program-we-need-to-talk-about-standard-services/ 





  • No labels